RAR.

blog saves the day!

all my mags

leave a comment »

*****

*****

Started Loft Living, put it down. Started Lit, put it down. Have been flipping through The Goncourt Journals and Poison Penmanship. I can’t find a book to read. Nothing’s sticking. I’d really like to read the Alice Neel biography, Keith Richard’s autobiography and/or Gabrielle Hamilton’s memoir – but I refuse to let myself buy any new books till the three overflowing bookcases full have been packed and sent safely cross country to CT.

In the meantime, I’m glad to have this stack of magazines to tide me over and super-glad the covers are all seasonally appropriate pastel hues. They match my new peach-y jeans

          

Written by rarface

April 22, 2011 at 11:57 am

Posted in books

Leave a Reply

