RAR.

blog saves the day!

victorian red glass ring

leave a comment »

 *****

*****

eBay purchase #39

purchase price: $36.52

additional comments:  Since I am now officially a tour guide at a historic Victorian home, I thought I might buy myself something of the era to celebrate.  As this official tour guide doesn’t particularly like Victorian architecture, and is not in the position to spring for a 5 story Queen Anne anyway, I decided on the above glass ring.  Unlike architectural accents, Victorians did jewelry pretty well.  If you’d like to see some of the good stuff I recommend a visit to the erie basin tumblr.  eBay can be a goldmine for the cheapies, though you don’t really know if they’re authentic.  As long as you like it, and it doesn’t make you break out in spots, who cares.  This ring does turn my middle finger colors after a few days, but after dropping 36 bucks on it I’ll deal with a bit of green-ish flesh.  It goes away after a while.

Written by rarface

February 9, 2010 at 3:41 pm

Posted in eBay acquisitions

Leave a Reply

