RAR.

blog saves the day!

martinis

with 5 comments

*****

martini drinking

*****

are the new manhattans – which means they are my new go-to cocktail.  Through the holiday season, at least. 

Here’s the plan – I’m going to hang white christmas lights all over the apt., get drunk on martinis, put the x-mas tunes on loud and lay in front of the heater wrapped in cableknit reading magazines.  Probably I’m going to do this most evenings.  Sounds romantic, right?  Maybe just sad.  D.M. will hate the Christmas music part because marxists HATE Christmas.  Ha ha! Tough noogies marxists.  Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat, etc. etc.

Also regarding on martinis.  I can’t wait to get back to new york in december and drink me some of these ice-cold, olive garnished, crystal clear classics with my most favorites.  Favorites!  Find some good places to drink.  I’ve booked a ticket for the 19th and I want martinis and snow.  I also want to wear my new scood! 

It is a scarf and a hood and it is the best.  You will hear more about it later.

Written by rarface

November 10, 2009 at 3:59 pm

Posted in drinks

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. this post made me so excited I almost peed my pants!I’m glad you have moved from manhattans to martinis! there is a place near my apt that makes the most delish dirty martini EVA’! Have one and feel nice and have two–feel even nicer! yahooo!!!!!!!!! I am going crazy with exclamation points today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Death Kitten

    November 11, 2009 at 7:34 am

  2. That made me excited tooo! (even though I will not be here to drink them) S.A.D.S. But I too would love nothing more than a cold drink, a stack of unread mags to read under Xmas lights.
    How long are you in NYC for?????????????

    mary

    November 11, 2009 at 8:36 am

  3. You have a scood? Did Grandma send your Christmas present early?

    Sober capitalist

    November 13, 2009 at 12:03 pm

  4. I do not condone martinis, as I am still just beginning my love affair with Manhattans, and remain allergic to vodka. Don’t get me started on gin martinis… However, I look forward to drinking some drinks straight-up next month in the city!

    Steve-o

    November 17, 2009 at 11:52 am

    • steve – you have order gin martinis! they are infinately superior to those made with vodka. but manhattans will always be my number 1 most favorite drink, so we can drink some of those too!

      rarface

      November 17, 2009 at 12:05 pm


Leave a Reply

