RAR.

blog saves the day!

cocktail adventures continued

with 2 comments

ingredients, etc.

ingredients, etc.

 

Here it is!  My only successful attempt at cocktail-ing (per that hater, the drunken marxist).  I found this recipe on Sloshed – next time I think I will use a bit less creme de cassis – my B.R. was a touch too sweet, but definitely a nice bourbon drink for a hot summer’s day.  I’ve forgotten what those are like – it was so cold in SF last weekend I had to turn on the heater.  No whining from me though.  Ladles and gents, may I present you with

   

The Bourbon Renewal

2 oz bourbon
1 oz fresh lemon juice
½ oz creme de cassis
½ oz simple syrup
1 dash Angostura bitters

Mix ingredients and pour over cracked ice. Garnish with a lemon wedge.

 

Written by rarface

May 27, 2009 at 3:23 pm

Posted in drinks, recipes

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This cocktail looks like another delicious substitute for air conditioning…

    death kitten

    June 3, 2009 at 9:59 am

  2. totes ma-gotes!!

    rarface

    June 3, 2009 at 2:11 pm


Leave a Reply

