RAR.

blog saves the day!

the best

with 7 comments

On Sunday, I made the best cookies ever. I don’t have pictures of them. They look like any old chocolate chip butter pecan cookies, but they taste like THE-BEST-CHOCOLATE-CHIP-BUTTER-PECAN-COOKIES-OF-YOUR-LIFE. exclamation point.

The secret? Loads of butter. Lots of salt. That’s it.

Wanna try one? I still have some left I could send your way. Let’s be clear though, I’m not sending you cookies because I love you, it’s more because I want you to try them and lavish me with cookie praise. The cookies (and I) deserve it.

Written by rarface

May 26, 2009 at 4:55 pm

Posted in food

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Send to new apartment 227 Mulberry St. New York NY 10012

    sober capitalist

    May 26, 2009 at 11:54 pm

  2. Pat is living the boho life downtown? I love it! Send to my work 550 Madison Ave NYC 10022

    mary

    May 27, 2009 at 6:51 am

  3. cookies are on the way to boho capitilist’s new digs and mary’s office! I’m making another batch tonight…any other takers speak now, or forever maintain your waistlines.

    rarface

    May 27, 2009 at 11:17 am

  4. what is boho?

    sober capitalist

    May 27, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    • boho is boheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeemian

      rarface

      May 29, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  5. am I too late? I want in on your sweet goodies! 412 s 5th 1, bklyn 11211

    Steve-o

    May 29, 2009 at 12:50 pm

  6. sober capitalist: I think that red pashminas really go well with a Mulberry Street address.

    death kitten

    June 8, 2009 at 9:00 am


Leave a Reply

