RAR.

blog saves the day!

yay. friday song!

leave a comment »

 

fast-arch

whoooooooo! Gateway to the West!

 

Here’s a picture of the arch at top speed.  Because the arch is the shit!  Also, because I love me some large-scale monuments.  But mostly because today is busy and it’s all I got time for.

 I just made up this little song though, while I was on a conference call…

 

[To the tune of T. Chapman’s “Fast Car”]

So remember when we were driving, driving by the arch
Speeds so fast felt like I was drunk
City lights all blurry before us
And camera phones can’t really capture images at that speed
And I-eeeee-I  had a feeling I was in St. Louis
‘Cause I-eeeee-I, that’s the only place they have the arch, have the arch, have the arch.

You got a fast arch. 
Is it fast enough so you can fly away?
You’ve gotta make a decision, 
Arch tonight or live and die this way, die this way, die this way (fade)

have a good weekend.

lates.

Written by rarface

March 27, 2009 at 3:02 pm

Posted in music, travel, work

Leave a Reply

