RAR.

blog saves the day!

if you were going to buy yourself a birthday present

with 2 comments

I have been really good about putting the complete kibosh on shopping since Feb. 1.  No new clothes or crap. 

Really. 

But since I officially pass the quarter life mark tomorrow around 7pm – I would like to congratulate myself with a little token of my own appreciation.  For myself.  Help me choose from the below?  Comments please!

 

 

hanno_1

 

Crazy gorilla sculpture/toy thing?  (it moves!) 

 

cashmere-t

 

Practical cashmere t-shirt?

 

christine-schmidt-print

 

Christine Schmidt art print?

 

fighting-bears

 

Art/fashion book from my amazon wishlist with awesome fighting bears on the cover?

These are all priced between $30-65 – a reasonable sum to spend on oneself, I think.  And with the exception of the art print which I just found online today, they are all things I’ve had my eye on for a while.  I really do like the print, though.  And buying art seems a very adult thing to do.  Unlike buying a gorilla toy.  But oh, gorilla toy – you do look like fun. 

Comments?

Written by rarface

March 10, 2009 at 10:18 am

Posted in art, books, clothes

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Buy the art print and pretend that I bought it for you and sent it overnight….. You’re welcome!

    Bankrupt capitalist

    March 10, 2009 at 7:57 pm

  2. Artprint

    Death Kitten

    March 12, 2009 at 10:26 am


Leave a Reply

