RAR.

blog saves the day!

I am wearing a suit today

with one comment

and not because I have to.  It’s totally by choice.  I think my salmon colored socks complete the look:

 

what, me worry?

what, me worry?

 

After putting a total stop to shopping on February 1, I’ve been really fond of wearing the exact same things over and over and over again.  I have about 4-5 outfits, and I just rotate through.  Most of them, even the work ones, are pretty shlubby.  But here I am, dressed like a fancy-pants!  Except for the grey american apparel t-shirt I slept in last night. 

 Once a schlub, blah blah blah. 

I almost cried the first time I saw myself in a suit, in the dressing room of a Tommy Hilfiger store in White Plains.  Ahhhhh, times have changed.  Now I am one of the corporate elite!  Or more like one of their slaves.  Anyway, my suit is black, and definitely not as cool as the white hot suit-y  below.  But this picture has me wondering what if I added a Neil Young hat…

 

white-suit

Written by rarface

February 26, 2009 at 5:26 pm

Posted in clothes

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. uhhh, you are really crinkleing those papers with your shoes.

    Death Kitten

    March 3, 2009 at 7:37 am


Leave a Reply

