RAR.

blog saves the day!

The Great Big Scary

leave a comment »

If I was a person who made lists, and I made a list of things that scare me here is what would be my “#1 Scary Thing:”

Space.

Space is scary for lots of reasons.  Did you know that black holes can eat one another?  Seriously.  The black holes below are just “dancing” right now, but it’s only a matter of time before one of them gets the munchies.

yum yum yum

yum yum yum

If you’re not someone who is scared of space, then this article, which references a possible “shadow universe,” something called“dark matter annihilation” and a “200 billion electron volt supersymmetric particle known as a wino” (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) probably won’t change your mind.  Even I didn’t find it that concerning.  Maybe that’s because I didn’t understand it at all.  Or maybe, it’s because right after I finished reading, I stumbled across this video on Astrology Picture of the Day (which manages to be both awesome and awesomely scary):

That, dear readers, is a meteor the size of a DESK zipping into Canada, from DEEP SPACE on Nov. 20.   Whoa. 

Happy Thanksgiving!  APOD’s picture is quite beautiful today, so I’ll leave you with this:

poof.

poof. I'm out.

Written by rarface

November 26, 2008 at 5:24 pm

Posted in videos

Leave a Reply

